poplabooking.blogg.se

Houston games people play
Houston games people play










houston games people play

This is how contributing is rewarded on this Forum, I take it? You allow your senior members to treat your newbies like total pieces of garbage? Nice. I was very polite to everyone I interacted with up until a certain individual decided to take upon himself/herself to take me to task for posting MORE information about a specific location mentioned in this thread. Your fine, upstanding, and oh-so-welcoming members have completely soured me on being a member of this community. To be honest? I would prefer to have my account closed out and deleted. Edited Jby cosmic08Īggressive posts (and replies to those) have been removed. It was kinda like that place that used to be by Astroworld that had the pony think it was Kiddieland or Peppermint Park, something like that.I may be waaaaay off about the name. It closed in the late 80s or very early 90s. This was not where Celebration Station or Splashtown (Hanna Barbara Land) stood. It had some sort of big top, an animal farm, and I can't remember what else.

houston games people play

It was on the feeder road of 45 south in between 1960 and Rankin. Yeah, like I said, you should look at the ol' Games People Play lot on a satellite view, you can still see the layout of almost everything! I want to go by there in person now!! but if RhinoVP says it was Malibu-Watercoaster, that's probably it. The landscape of I-45 has changed so much and I don't think this place even made it into the 1990's, I'm sorry if I'm being vague. It was almost directly across from Pappasitos or the big Chinese restaurant is.

#Houston games people play movie

This place would be closer to where the AMC (now a Movie Tavern) and Corvette of Houston is. No, unfortunately it wasn't where Splash Town used to be (wasn't that only ever Hanna Barbera Land?) nor was it where Celebration Station was. I believe Discount Tire is right next door. When I see the Discount Tire sign, I know to start looking. For the longest time, you could see the old putt putt course. If i'm not mistaken, the lot where it was is still vacant and overgrown with brush. It was open I want to say up 'til 1993 or 1994. Edited Jby wxmanĪre you referring to the small amusement park that used to be located where Splash Town is today? I can't remember the name of it to save my life. Does anyone remember the name of that one?Īre you referring to the small amusement park that used to be located where Splash Town is today? I can't remember the name of it to save my life.

houston games people play

It remained defunt for quite a few years after it shut down. The million dollar question is: there was a small amusement place along I-45, near Airtex / Kuykendahl (I think where all those restaurants now are (Zio's, etc.), near the Ethan Allen and furniture stores) Anyway, this place had batting cages, peddle boats and a bright big top tent / canopy on the structure that was always clearly visible from the freeway. I've also done a wiki entry on Castle Golf and Games if anyone wants to check that out. It seems like with the recent news of Six Flags demise, parks of any size might not have a bright future. I don't know why, but I've just become fasinated with remembering these places all through out town. Thanks for the info! that is awesome people still went inside there.

houston games people play

I think it was open into the early 90s, but not positive. Certain people continued to sneak inside Games People Play long after it had closed.












Houston games people play